Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger
Search

Price Range

Price Range

Beds & BATHS

Buy or rent

BuyRent

Medicine Hat, AB Real Estate - Homes For Sale in Medicine Hat, Alberta

In Medicine Hat, roughly two thirds of dwellings are single detached homes, while small apartment buildings and townhouses make up most of the remaining housing stock. This city offers mainly three bedroom and four or more bedroom homes. About 70% of the properties in the city are occupied by homeowners and the rest are rented. About 30% of properties in this city were constructed in the 1960s and 1970s, while many of the remaining buildings were constructed pre-1960 and in the 1980s.  Read more about Medicine Hat real estate

Browse Medicine Hat Real Estate Listings by Property Type

378 Homes For Sale in Medicine Hat

Lifestyle

Transportation

Cars are a great means of transportation in Medicine Hat. The majority of homes for sale are a reasonably short drive from the nearest highway, and parking is easy. It is inconvenient for people travelling on foot to navigate Medicine Hat as meeting daily needs is impractical.

Services

It is a rather short walk to reach primary schools from most properties for sale in this city. In contrast, parents and their children may find it challenging to access high schools as a pedestrian. In terms of eating, accessing one of around 30 grocery stores by walking is an option for some, but not all, property owners in this city. A small number of restaurants and coffee shops are available as well.

Character

Medicine Hat is quiet, as the streets are generally reasonably tranquil - although there are still several louder sections, especially closer to the railway line or the airport (YXH).

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger
Rechercher

Prix

Prix

Chambres & Salles de bain

Achat ou location

Achat Location

Medicine Hat, AB Maisons à vendre - Propriétés à Medicine Hat, Alberta

Approximativement les deux tiers des habitations sont des maisons individuelles. La ville a surtout des logements avec trois chambres à coucher et des logements avec quatre chambres à coucher à offrir. À peu près 70% de la population de la ville possèdent leur logement alors que les autres louent leur logement. Environ 30% des propriétés de la ville ont été érigées entre 1960 et 1980, et la majeure partie des maisons restantes ont été construites avant 1960 et dans les années 1980.  Medicine Hat - Lire davantage à propos des propriétés à vendre dans cette région

Découvrez les types de propriétés à vendre à Medicine Hat

327 propriétés à vendre à Medicine Hat

Style de vie

Transport

La voiture est un excellent moyen de déplacement pour circuler dans la ville. Il est plutôt commode d'accéder à la voie rapide la plus proche, et il est particulièrement facile d'y trouver du stationnement. La majeure partie des propriétés se trouvent dans des endroits qui sont peu conviviaux pour circuler à pied parce que les résidents doivent normalement utiliser la voiture pour combler leurs besoins quotidiens.

Services

Certaines personnes peuvent aisément faire leurs courses à pied à l'un des quelques 30 épiceries du secteur, alors que d'autres doivent utiliser l'automobile. D'autre part, on y retrouve peu de cafés et de restaurants. Concernant l'éducation, peu importe l'endroit où est située leur propriété dans la ville, les parents trouveront habituellement une école primaire à proximité. Cependant, puisqu'il y a peu de garderies et d'écoles secondaires, elles ne sont normalement pas à distance de marche.

Caractère

La ville plaira à ceux qui apprécient les environnements silencieux, étant donné que la pollution sonore liée à la circulation véhiculaire pose rarement problème - même si plusieurs secteurs de la ville sont plus bruyants, notamment près d'une voie ferrée ou de l'aéroport (YXH).