Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger
Search
Price Range
Price Range
Beds & BATHS
Buy or rent
Buy Rent

Downtown East Village, Calgary, Alberta Real Estate and Homes for Sale

Renters occupy around two thirds of the properties in the neighbourhood and one third are occupied by owners. The predominance of large apartment buildings in the housing stock of this part of the city is an important part of its character. A majority of the housing growth in this neighbourhood has happened following the year 2000. However this part of the city is particularly good for those looking for one bedroom homes.  Read more about Downtown East Village real estate

43 Homes For Sale in Downtown East Village

Lifestyle

Transportation

Downtown East Village provides house buyers with the choice between a diversity of modes of transportation. This neighbourhood is a fairly pleasant part of Calgary for moving around by public transit due to a few nearby bus lines. Downtown East Village is also very well-suited for walking; all daily errands can be run on foot, and plenty of businesses are close by. Even though there are few slopes to challenge bicycle riders, it is difficult to move around by bicycle in Downtown East Village as.

Services

It is especially easy to get to both a general and a specialty grocery store by walking from most properties for sale in Downtown East Village. Additionally, there is usually a restaurant or cafe in close proximity. A good selection of clothing stores is also located within a reasonably short walking distance. Regarding education, schools and daycares are very easy to reach on foot from anywhere in Downtown East Village.

Character

Downtown East Village is a "jack-of-all-trades" when it comes to the feel of this area. Downtown East Village is quiet, as there isn't a lot of street noise or city clamour. There are a few public green spaces close by for residents to discover and they are very well-located, which makes it very easy to reach them. Finally, this area has many streets to check out. Despite the fact that relatively few entertainment venues can be found nearby, there are many people around most of the time, and with the bars in nearby neighbourhoods, it is very easy to find a place to grab a drink since they are generally located very close by.

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger
Rechercher
Prix
Prix
Chambres & Salles de bain
Achat ou location
Achat Location

Maisons et biens immobiliers à vendre à Downtown East Village, Calgary, Alberta

Des locataires occupent approximativement les deux tiers des propriétés de Downtown East Village alors que des propriétaires occupent les autres. Dans cette partie de la ville les bâtiments sont majoritairement de grands immeubles à logements. Les propriétés du secteur sont très modernes, étant donné qu'environ les deux tiers de ses habitations ont été érigées depuis l'an 2000, et la plupart des maisons restantes ont été développées dans les années 1960. Cette partie de la ville plaira spécialement à ceux qui s'intéressent aux logements avec une chambre à coucher.  Downtown East Village - Lire davantage à propos des propriétés à vendre dans cette région

43 propriétés à vendre à Downtown East Village

Style de vie

Transport

Downtown East Village compte plusieurs alternatives en matière de mobilité. Étant donné que l'on compte quelques lignes d'autobus pour desservir le quartier, cette partie de la ville bénéficie d'un bon service de transport collectif. Downtown East Village plaira également à ceux qui affectionnent un mode de vie actif, car le secteur est très pratique pour les marcheurs; les résidents peuvent combler l'ensemble de leurs besoins quotidiens sans avoir à utiliser la voiture, et on retrouve une variété de commerces à proximité. Même s'il y a relativement peu de pentes, cette partie de la ville est peu pratique pour les cyclistes, car.

Services

On retrouve toujours une épicerie et un magasin d'alimentation spécialisé tout près dans le quartier. De plus, le quartier a un certain nombre de choix à offrir à ceux qui aiment sortir pour manger. On peut aussi trouver une variété de boutiques de vêtements. En ce qui concerne l'éducation, les parents seront heureux d'apprendre qu'une école ou une garderie est normalement située tout près dans Downtown East Village.

Caractère

Il y en a pour tout le monde dans le quartier Il est facile de trouver un coin dynamique dans Downtown East Village. Même si on y retrouve assez peu de lieux de divertissement, les rues sont plutôt animées, et en partie à cause de la proximité des bars des secteurs voisins, il est extrêmement commode de trouver un endroit où prendre un verre. Le secteur est assez silencieux, puisqu'il y a peu de bruit lié à la circulation des voitures. Il existe quelques espaces verts à proximité qui sont très bien répartis dans cette partie de la ville.