Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Val-David

Val-David is a village located within Quebec, Canada.

Housing

Homeowners occupy about three quarters of the units in Val-David whereas the remainder are rented. The large percentage of single detached homes in the housing stock of this village is an important part of its character. Roughly one third of properties in this village were constructed between 1960 and 1980, while many of the remaining buildings were built pre-1960 and in the 1980s. This village offers mainly three bedroom and two bedroom homes.

Transportation

The best approach to navigate Val-David is very often a car. Coming across a parking spot is quite easy. It is very difficult for pedestrians to navigate Val-David since almost no daily errands can be run without having to resort to a car.

Services

It can be difficult to access high schools and primary schools as a pedestrian from properties for sale in Val-David. Families have the choice between public and private elementary schools. In addition, daycares are not abundant and consequently tend to require a very long walk to get to. With respect to eating, property owners in Val-David typically have to turn to a vehicle to travel to the nearest grocery store. There are also a few choices for those who care about close by restaurants and cafes.

Character

Val-David is wonderful for those who enjoy a quiet atmosphere, as the streets tend to be very calm.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Val-David

Val-David est un village situé au Québec, Canada.

Propriétés

À peu près le tiers des propriétés de Val-David ont été bâties entre 1960 et 1980, et la majorité des propriétés restantes ont été bâties avant 1960 et dans les années 1980. Le marché immobilier du village est composé en grande partie de maisons individuelles. Environ les trois quarts des propriétés du village sont occupées par des propriétaires et le reste est loué. Le village compte une bonne sélection de tailles de propriétés différentes - il est plutôt aisé de trouver des unités qui vont des lofts aux logements de quatre chambres à coucher et plus.

Transport

La meilleure façon de circuler dans le village est généralement l'automobile. Il est particulièrement commode d'y trouver un stationnement. Le village est très peu pratique pour les piétons puisque les résidents ne peuvent pas combler leurs besoins quotidiens sans avoir à conduire.

Services

Il y a peu d'écoles primaires et d'écoles secondaires à Val-David et par conséquent, elles se trouvent habituellement plutôt loin de la plupart des propriétés en vente. Les parents ont le choix entre l'école primaire privée ou publique. Par ailleurs, il y a très peu de garderies et donc elles sont généralement situées très loin de la plupart des maisons en vente. Pour ce qui est de l'alimentation, les habitants devront très souvent utiliser la voiture pour faire leurs courses à l'épicerie la plus proche. D'autre part, ceux qui aiment sortir pour manger ne peuvent compter que sur une trentaine d'alternatives.

Caractère

Dans l'ensemble, le village est extrêmement silencieux, puisqu'il y a peu de bruit lié à la circulation automobile.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis