Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Sicamous

Sicamous is a municipality located within British Columbia, Canada.

Housing

In Sicamous, about two thirds of dwellings are single detached homes, while mobile homes and townhouses are also present in the housing stock. Roughly 45% of homes in this municipality were constructed in the 1960s and 1970s, while most of the remaining buildings were constructed in the 1980s and the 1990s. This municipality also has a good choice of housing sizes; it is quite easy to find homes ranging from lofts to four or more bedrooms. Homeowners occupy around 80% of the dwellings in Sicamous and 20% are rented.

Transportation

Sicamous is very car friendly. It is very easy to find a parking spot. Most houses for sale in this municipality are located in areas that are not very well-suited for walking as almost no common errands can be run on foot.

Services

Some residents in Sicamous may be able to shop for groceries by walking, while others will have to use a vehicle. There are also a few opportunities for those who value nearby restaurants. When it comes to education, it can be challenging to get to high schools and primary schools on foot from properties for sale in Sicamous.

Character

Sicamous is very good for those who enjoy a quiet atmosphere, as there tend to be low levels of noise from traffic.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Search Homes for Sale in Neighbourhoods in and around Sicamous

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Sicamous

Sicamous est une municipalité située en Colombie-Britannique, Canada.

Propriétés

À Sicamous, la majorité des bâtiments sont des maisons individuelles, et les maisons mobiles et les maisons de ville représentent la majeure partie du reste du marché immobilier. La municipalité compte une bonne sélection de tailles de logements différentes; il est plutôt facile de trouver des logements qui vont des lofts aux logements de quatre chambres à coucher et plus. À peu près 80% des unités de la municipalité sont occupées par des propriétaires et 20% sont louées. Près de 45% des propriétés de la municipalité ont été bâties dans les années 1960 et 1970, et le plus clair des maisons restantes ont été érigées dans les années 1980 et les années 1990.

Transport

L'automobile est une excellente option pour circuler à Sicamous. Il est exceptionnellement commode d'y trouver un endroit où stationner. Il est très difficile de se déplacer à pied à Sicamous puisque les résidents ne peuvent pas combler leurs besoins quotidiens sans avoir à utiliser l'automobile.

Services

Les écoles primaires et les écoles secondaires sont peu nombreuses à Sicamous, et donc elles se trouvent généralement relativement loin de la plupart des maisons en vente. En matière d'alimentation, certains résidents pourront faire leurs courses à pied à l'épicerie la plus proche, tandis que d'autres auront besoin de leur voiture. D'autre part, il y a peu de restaurants.

Caractère

Le niveau sonore est très bas, puisque les rues sont habituellement très calmes.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis

Rechercher des propriétés à vendre dans les quartiers aux environs de Sicamous