Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Edmonton

Edmonton is a city located in Alberta, Canada.

Housing

Roughly 30% of properties in Edmonton were built after the year 2000, while most of the remaining buildings were built pre-1960 and in the 1960s. In this city, the majority of dwellings are single detached homes, while small apartment buildings and townhouses are also present in the housing stock. Roughly two thirds of the properties in the city are occupied by homeowners and the rest are rented. This city is primarily composed of four or more bedroom and three bedroom homes.

Transportation

Cars are an excellent transportation option in Edmonton. It is a rather short drive to the nearest highway from anywhere in Edmonton, and it is very easy to park. In contrast, Edmonton is not especially transit friendly. Nonetheless, there are various rapid transit stations on the Capital Line, Metro Line and Route 512. There are over 400 bus lines crossing the city, and it is very convenient to find a nearby bus stop from most properties. Edmonton is bike-friendly because it is an even ride to most destinations, and the bicycling infrastructure is well-developed. Travelling on foot is not especially practical for residents in this city because running daily errands is occasionally difficult.

Services

The closest grocery store in this city is typically only a rather short walk away. A small selection of restaurants and cafes is available as well. With regards to education, it is a reasonably short walk to access primary schools from most homes for sale in this city. On the other hand, families may consider it difficult to get to high schools as a pedestrian. Besides public schools, there are private primary and secondary schools.

Character

The character of Edmonton is exemplified by its slower-paced environment. The majority of locations within the city have good access to parks, including Terwillegar Park and Hermitage Park, since there are over 900 of them close by for residents to unwind in and most homes have a park a short walk away. This city is also quiet, as the streets are usually peaceful - although that is not the case closer to one of the railway lines or the airport (YXD).

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Search Homes for Sale in Neighbourhoods in and around Edmonton

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Edmonton

Edmonton est une ville située en Alberta, Canada.

Propriétés

Environ les deux tiers des propriétés de la ville sont occupées par des propriétaires et les autres sont louées. La plupart des habitations sont des maisons individuelles. Environ 30% des unités de la ville ont été bâties depuis l'an 2000, et la majorité des propriétés restantes ont été érigées avant 1960 et dans les années 1960. La ville a principalement des logements avec quatre chambres à coucher et des logements avec trois chambres à coucher à offrir.

Transport

La meilleure façon de circuler dans la ville est très souvent l'automobile. Les accès autoroutiers sont bien situés, et il est très facile d'y trouver un endroit où stationner. Toutefois, il est peu aisé de se déplacer en transport en commun à Edmonton. Cela étant dit, les résidents sont desservis par plusieurs stations de transport rapide, sur le parcours 512, la ligne Metro et la ligne Capital. Quelques centaines de lignes d'autobus desservent la ville, et il est très facile de trouver un arrêt d'autobus à proximité de la majeure partie des propriétés. Il est parfois difficile de se déplacer à pied à Edmonton puisque les résidents doivent normalement utiliser la voiture pour combler leurs besoins quotidiens. Toutefois, la bicyclette est une bonne façon de se déplacer dans la ville parce que la topographie est assez régulière, et les aménagements cyclables sont de bonne qualité.

Services

Peu importe où l'on est situé dans la ville, il est relativement facile de se rendre en marchant à un supermarché. Toutefois, on y retrouve un choix limité de cafés et de restaurants. Concernant l'éducation, les familles apprécieront le fait qu'une école primaire est normalement située à proximité à Edmonton. Cependant, les acheteurs risquent de trouver plutôt difficile de se rendre à pied aux écoles secondaires et aux garderies de la ville. En plus des écoles publiques, on retrouve aussi des établissements primaires et secondaires privés.

Caractère

Edmonton se définit par un environnement paisible qui saura plaire à ceux qui aiment passer du temps à l'extérieur. Les résidents ont accès à plusieurs centaines d'îlots de verdure, comme Blackmud Creek Park et Hermitage Park, et donc il est généralement facile de se rendre jusqu'à l'un d'entre eux à pied. Le niveau sonore est aussi assez bas, étant donné que les rues sont normalement paisibles - même si plusieurs coins de la ville sont plus bruyants, notamment autour d'une voie ferrée ou de l'aéroport (YXD).

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis