Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Minto

The neighbourhood of Minto can be found in the city of Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Housing

The homes in this part of the city are very old, since most of its dwellings were constructed before the 1960s, while most of the remaining buildings were built 1960. The predominance of single detached homes in the housing stock of this area is an important part of its character. About 80% of the dwellings in the neighbourhood are occupied by homeowners and 20% are rented. This part of Winnipeg offers mainly two bedroom and three bedroom homes.

Transportation

Minto will please property owners that use a diversity of methods of transportation. Residents can count on public transit to travel in Minto. In particular, there are a few bus lines traversing the neighbourhood, and most properties are very close to a bus stop. Driving is also a very good means of transportation in Minto. It is convenient to park, and it is a short car ride to the nearest highway from any home in this area. Walking is practical for property owners in this area; many daily errands can be run on foot.

Services

It is very easy to access the nearest supermarket by walking from anywhere in Minto. Likewise, this neighbourhood is a fairly good place in which to go out to eat, and there are also a few cafes in Minto. It is also easy to get to a variety of clothing stores on foot. With regards to education, parents and their children will find that wherever their house is situated in Minto, both primary and secondary schools are close by. However, it can be difficult to get to daycares as a pedestrian.

Character

The character of Minto is exemplified by its slower-paced atmosphere. This part of Winnipeg is quiet overall, as there are usually low levels of noise from traffic - however some areas can be quite noisy, especially near one of the railway lines. Finally, it is easy to access public green spaces in the neighbourhood since there are a few of them nearby for residents to explore.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Somewhat Walkable

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Minto

Le quartier de Minto est situé dans la ville de Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Propriétés

Approximativement 80% de la population du quartier sont propriétaires de leur demeure alors que les autres louent leur logement. Dans Minto les logements sont majoritairement des maisons individuelles. La majeure partie de la croissance résidentielle dans le secteur s'est déroulée avant les années 1960. Le quartier a surtout des logements avec deux chambres à coucher et des logements avec trois chambres à coucher à offrir.

Transport

Minto attirera ceux qui aiment utiliser une variété de modes de transport. Puisque l'on y retrouve quelques lignes d'autobus pour desservir le secteur, le service de transport collectif est accessible. Le quartier est également très convivial pour les automobilistes. Il est simple d'y trouver du stationnement, et il est très commode de se rendre à la voie rapide la plus proche. Les acheteurs qui sont actifs apprécieront Minto pour son caractère plutôt convivial pour les piétons; il est assez facile de combler ses besoins quotidiens à pied.

Services

Il est particulièrement simple de se rendre en marchant à une épicerie dans Minto. De plus, on trouve généralement un restaurant à proximité dans le quartier, et il y a relativement peu de cafés. On retrouve aussi un grand choix de boutiques de vêtements. Concernant l'éducation, peu importe où est située leur maison dans Minto, les parents trouveront habituellement une école primaire ou secondaire à deux pas. Cependant, puisque l'on y trouve assez peu de garderies, ces dernières ne se trouvent pas toujours à distance de marche.

Caractère

Le caractère de Minto est défini par son atmosphère paisible. Il est assez simple d'accéder à un espace vert, puisqu'on en retrouve quelques-uns à proximité. Minto est aussi plutôt paisible, puisqu'il y a peu de bruit lié à la circulation véhiculaire - même si plusieurs zones de cette partie de la ville sont plus bruyantes, comme par exemple près d'une voie ferrée.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis

Somewhat Walkable