Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Sumas Prairie

The neighbourhood of Sumas Prairie is situated within the city of Abbotsford, British Columbia.

Housing

The predominance of single detached homes in the housing stock of Sumas Prairie is an important part of its character. This part of Abbotsford offers mainly three bedroom and four or more bedroom homes. Roughly 70% of the dwellings in the neighbourhood are occupied by homeowners and 30% are rented. Around one quarter of homes in this neighbourhood were built between 1990 and 2000, while many of the remaining buildings were built pre-1960 and in the 1960s.

Transportation

The car is usually the favoured transportation option in this neighbourhood. It is very convenient to access a place to park. Walking is not very feasible for property owners in Sumas Prairie because almost no common errands can be run on foot.

Services

Home buyers in Sumas Prairie almost always need a car to travel to one of about 10 supermarkets. Regarding education, primary schools are often a very long walk away, and there are no high schools in this part of Abbotsford. Moreover, families may find it very hard for their kids to get to daycares as a pedestrian.

Character

The noise levels in Sumas Prairie are low, as the streets tend to be reasonably peaceful - although there are still several louder areas, especially close to the railway line or Trans-Canada Highway. It is rather challenging to reach parks since they are sparse. Despite that, there are about 10 green spaces close by for residents to discover.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Sumas Prairie

Le quartier de Sumas Prairie est situé dans la ville d'Abbotsford, Colombie-Britannique.

Propriétés

La proportion élevée de maisons individuelles est un trait important du caractère du parc immobilier de Sumas Prairie. Approximativement le quart des unités du secteur ont été bâties entre 1990 et 2000, tandis que la majorité des unités restantes ont été érigées avant 1960 et dans les années 1960. Le quartier est principalement composé de logements avec trois chambres à coucher et de logements avec quatre chambres à coucher. Environ 70% de la population du quartier sont propriétaires de leur demeure alors que les autres louent leur maison.

Transport

Le quartier est extrêmement convivial pour les automobilistes. Dénicher un stationnement n'est habituellement pas trop ardu. Sumas Prairie est très peu pratique pour les piétons puisque les résidents ne peuvent généralement pas combler leurs besoins quotidiens sans avoir à utiliser l'automobile.

Services

Les résidents devront très souvent utiliser un véhicule pour aller à l'un des quelques 10 supermarchés du secteur. En matière d'éducation, il y a très peu d'écoles primaires et donc elles se trouvent habituellement très loin de la plupart des maisons à vendre. Par ailleurs, le secteur n'a pas d'écoles secondaires. D'autre part, puisqu'elles sont très peu nombreuses, les garderies ne sont pas toujours à distance de marche.

Caractère

Dans l'ensemble, cette partie de la ville est plutôt paisible, puisque les rues sont généralement calmes - même si plusieurs coins du quartier sont plus bruyants, comme par exemple près d'une voie ferrée ou de la Trans-Canada Highway. Il est peu facile d'accéder à un parc, parce qu'ils sont assez dispersés dans Sumas Prairie. Cela étant dit, les résidents peuvent compter sur la présence d'une vingtaine d'espaces verts.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis