Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Yamachiche

The municipality of Yamachiche, Quebec is situated in the Greater Trois-Rivières metropolitan area.

Housing

The predominant housing types in Yamachiche are single detached homes and townhouses. Around one third of properties in this municipality were built pre-1960, while many of the remaining buildings were built in the 1960s and the 1980s. This municipality offers mainly two bedroom and three bedroom homes. Around 70% of the dwellings in the municipality are occupied by homeowners whereas the remainder are rented.

Transportation

The preferred approach to move around in Yamachiche is very often driving. It is especially convenient to park. It is very impractical for people walking to navigate Yamachiche since most daily needs are very inconvenient to carry out without the use of a car.

Services

Home buyers in this municipality almost always have to rely on a car to access the closest supermarket. Regarding education, primary schools are not abundant in this municipality, and thus often beyond walking distance, and there are no high schools.

Character

Yamachiche is reasonably quiet, as noise from the streets and other parts of the city is rarely an issue - however some areas can be quite loud, especially closer to the railway line or Autoroute Félix-Leclerc.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Search Homes for Sale in Neighbourhoods in and around Yamachiche

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Yamachiche

La municipalité de Yamachiche, Québec se trouve dans la région métropolitaine de Grand Trois-Rivières.

Propriétés

Près du tiers des propriétés de Yamachiche ont été construites avant les années 1960, tandis que le plus clair des propriétés restantes ont été développées dans les années 1960 et les années 1980. À Yamachiche les logements sont généralement des maisons individuelles. Près de 70% des habitations de la municipalité sont occupées par des propriétaires alors que 30% sont louées. La municipalité consiste surtout en des logements avec deux chambres à coucher et en des logements avec trois chambres à coucher.

Transport

La meilleure façon de se déplacer à Yamachiche est généralement l'automobile. Il est extrêmement simple d'y trouver du stationnement. La majeure partie des maisons de Yamachiche sont situées dans des endroits qui sont très peu conviviaux pour les piétons puisque les résidents ne peuvent pas combler leurs besoins quotidiens à pied.

Services

Il n'y pas d'écoles secondaires à Yamachiche. En ce qui concerne l'accès à la nourriture, les résidents ont très souvent besoin de la voiture pour se rendre au magasin d'alimentation le plus proche.

Caractère

Le niveau de bruit est plutôt bas, étant donné que les rues sont normalement calmes - bien que ça ne soit pas le cas partout dans cette partie de la région métropolitaine de Grand Trois-Rivières, notamment près d'une voie ferrée ou de l'Autoroute Félix-Leclerc.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis

Rechercher des propriétés à vendre dans les quartiers aux environs de Yamachiche