Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Rimouski

Rimouski is a city located within Quebec, Canada.

Housing

Single detached homes are the predominant housing type, representing the majority of dwellings in Rimouski, while small apartment buildings and townhouses make up most of the remaining housing stock. About one third of homes in this city were constructed between 1960 and 1980, while many of the remaining buildings were built pre-1960 and in the 1980s. This city also has a good selection of housing sizes - it is quite easy to find properties ranging from lofts to four or more bedrooms. Around two thirds of the population of this city own their home while the rest are renters.

Transportation

Driving is an excellent means of transportation in Rimouski. Parking is generally easy. It is very challenging for pedestrians to move around in Rimouski since most daily needs are very impractical to carry out without having to resort to a vehicle.

Services

Some, but not all, house buyers in Rimouski will reside within walking distance of one of around 30 supermarkets. When it comes to education, families may consider it difficult to access high schools and primary schools as pedestrians. Likewise, it can be very hard to walk to daycares from homes for sale in Rimouski.

Character

Rimouski is quiet, as the streets tend to be reasonably tranquil - although there are still several noisier sections, especially closer to Autoroute 20, the airport (YXK) or the railway line.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Search Homes for Sale in Neighbourhoods in and around Rimouski

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Rimouski

Rimouski est une ville située au Québec, Canada.

Propriétés

Des propriétaires occupent environ les deux tiers des habitations de la ville et le reste est loué. La majorité des habitations sont des maisons individuelles. Près du tiers des maisons de la ville ont été bâties dans les années 1960 et 1970, alors que la majorité des propriétés restantes ont été érigées avant 1960 et dans les années 1980. La ville est principalement composée de logements avec deux chambres à coucher et de logements avec trois chambres à coucher.

Transport

La ville est extrêmement conviviale pour les automobilistes. Dénicher un stationnement n'est habituellement pas trop ardu. Rimouski est très peu pratique pour les piétons puisque les résidents ne peuvent généralement pas combler leurs besoins quotidiens sans avoir à utiliser la voiture.

Services

Une partie des gens du coin sont en mesure de se rendre en marchant à l'un des quelques 30 supermarchés du secteur, tandis que d'autres doivent prendre leur voiture. En ce qui a trait à l'éducation, les écoles primaires et les écoles secondaires sont peu nombreuses à Rimouski, et donc elles sont habituellement situées relativement loin. De plus, puisque l'on y trouve très peu de garderies, ces dernières ne se trouvent généralement pas à distance de marche.

Caractère

La majorité des emplacements de la ville sont paisibles, puisque les rues sont habituellement calmes - bien que ça ne soit pas le cas partout dans la ville, notamment autour de l'aéroport (YXK), de l'Autoroute 20 ou d'une voie ferrée.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis

Rechercher des propriétés à vendre dans les quartiers aux environs de Rimouski