Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Blainville

The city of Blainville, Quebec is located in the Greater Montréal metropolitan area.

Housing

In Blainville, many buildings are single detached homes, but small apartment buildings are also present in the housing stock. This city is primarily composed of four or more bedroom and three bedroom homes. Roughly 80% of the population of this city own their home while renters make up the remainder. About 40% of properties in this city were built after the year 2000, while most of the remaining buildings were constructed in the 1960s and the 1980s.

Transportation

Driving is very often the best approach to move around in Blainville. Accessing a place to park is quite easy, and the majority of houses for sale are a reasonably short car ride from the closest highway, such as Autoroute 640. On the other hand, the public transit network in Blainville is fairly poor. Nevertheless, property owners profit from the Blainville Station with access to the Saint-Jérôme Line. The city is served by a few bus lines, and bus stops are commonly nearby. It is challenging for pedestrians to get around in Blainville as common amenities such as banks or hair salons can be a rather long walk away.

Services

Parents and their children will value that no matter where their property is situated in this part of the Greater Montréal metropolitan area, primary schools are close by. In contrast, there are only a few high schools and accordingly they can be a long walk away. Residents have the choice between public and private primary schools. With respect to food, it is frequently possible for property owners in this part of the Greater Montréal metropolitan area to shop for groceries by walking. There are also a few options for those who value restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

Character

The character of Blainville is exemplified by its calm ambience. This city is reasonably quiet, as there isn't a lot of street noise or city clamour - although there are still several noisier sections, especially closer to Autoroute 640, Autoroute des Laurentides or one of the railway lines. Finally, there is a good amount of greenery in this part of the Greater Montréal metropolitan area as there are many tree-lined streets. There are over 50 green spaces nearby for residents to unwind in and they are very well-situated, resulting in them being easy to access from most locations within the city.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Search Homes for Sale in Neighbourhoods in and around Blainville

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Blainville

La ville de Blainville, Québec se trouve dans la région métropolitaine de Grand Montréal.

Propriétés

À peu près 80% de la population de la ville possèdent leur maison alors que les autres louent leur logement. Près de 70% des bâtiments sont des maisons individuelles. Les maisons de la ville sont très récentes, étant donné qu'approximativement 40% de ses résidences ont été construites depuis l'an 2000, alors que la majorité des propriétés restantes ont été développées dans les années 1960 et les années 1980. Cette partie de la région métropolitaine de Grand Montréal a principalement des logements avec quatre chambres à coucher et des logements avec trois chambres à coucher à offrir.

Transport

Le moyen de transport le plus pratique pour circuler dans la ville est très souvent la voiture. Il n'est normalement pas trop difficile de s'y stationner, et les accès aux voies rapides, comme l'Autoroute 640, sont bien situés. Cependant, le service de transport public est peu fréquent. Cela étant dit, on retrouve la gare Blainville, sur la ligne Saint-Jérôme. Quelques lignes d'autobus desservent cette partie de la région métropolitaine de Grand Montréal, et il est très facile de trouver un arrêt d'autobus à proximité de la plupart des maisons. Ceux qui préfèrent circuler à pied trouveront Blainville peu pratique puisque les services de base, comme les bureaux de poste ou les dépanneurs, se trouvent plutôt loin de la majeure partie des propriétés de Blainville.

Services

Il est plutôt simple de se rendre en marchant à un supermarché à Blainville. Toutefois, les résidents qui aiment sortir pour manger ne pourront compter que sur un choix très limité d'alternatives. En matière d'éducation, peu importe l'endroit où est située leur maison dans cette partie de la région métropolitaine de Grand Montréal, les gens du coin sont normalement à proximité d'une école primaire. En revanche, il se pourrait que les acheteurs trouvent parfois difficile d'aller à pied aux écoles secondaires et aux garderies de Blainville. Outre les écoles publiques, on retrouve aussi des établissements privés au niveau primaire.

Caractère

Blainville se définit par un environnement tranquille qui saura plaire aux acheteurs qui aiment passer du temps à l'extérieur. Le niveau sonore est assez bas, étant donné que le bruit lié à la circulation automobile pose rarement problème - même si plusieurs zones de la ville sont plus bruyantes, comme par exemple à proximité d'une voie ferrée, de l'Autoroute 640 ou de l'Autoroute des Laurentides. Finalement, la verdure est présente dans cette partie de la région métropolitaine de Grand Montréal puisqu'on y retrouve un nombre appréciable de rues bordées d'arbres. Il est aisé de trouver un espace vert public, puisque les résidents peuvent compter sur la présence d'environ 70 d'entre eux.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis

Rechercher des propriétés à vendre dans les quartiers aux environs de Blainville