Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Hyde Park

The neighbourhood of Hyde Park is situated within the city of London, Ontario.

Housing

The sizeable proportion of single detached homes in the housing stock of Hyde Park is an important part of its character. This part of the city is primarily composed of four or more bedroom and three bedroom homes. Homeowners occupy nearly 90% of the units in the neighbourhood while the rest are rented. This neighbourhood experienced its largest building boom after the year 2000, so most of the available housing stock is from this time period.

Transportation

Driving is a very good medium of transportation in this neighbourhood. It is very easy to come across a parking spot. In contrast, this neighbourhood is not very transit friendly. Nonetheless, the neighbourhood is served by a few bus lines, and most houses are close to a bus stop. It is impractical for pedestrians to move around in Hyde Park since very few common errands can be run on foot.

Services

It is a rather short walk to reach primary schools and daycares from most houses for sale in Hyde Park. However, there are no high schools in Hyde Park. In terms of food, the nearest supermarket in this neighbourhood is generally only a rather short walk away. Residents are served by about 30 restaurants and coffee shops as well.

Character

Hyde Park offers a slower-paced atmosphere and will appeal to those who enjoy spending time outdoors. This part of the city is reasonably quiet overall, as the streets tend to be quite tranquil. Finally, most locations in the neighbourhood have fairly good access to green spaces, including Hyde Park and Kelly Stanton, since there are a few of them close by for residents to enjoy.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Hyde Park

Hyde Park est un quartier de London, Ontario.

Propriétés

Près de 90% de la population du quartier possèdent leur logement tandis que les autres sont locataires. Le parc immobilier de cette partie de London est majoritairement composé de maisons unifamiliales ou de maisons en rangée, un environnement idéal pour les familles. La majeure partie de la croissance immobilière dans Hyde Park a eu lieu depuis l'an 2000. Le quartier compte une variété de tailles de maisons différentes - le quartier plaira à ceux qui s'intéressent aux logements avec trois chambres à coucher.

Transport

Conduire est très souvent la meilleure façon de circuler dans le secteur. Il est extrêmement aisé d'y trouver du stationnement. Toutefois, le service de transport en commun est peu fréquent. Cela étant dit, quelques lignes d'autobus desservent le secteur, et les arrêts d'autobus sont normalement situés à proximité de la majeure partie des maisons du quartier. Hyde Park est peu pratique pour ceux qui se déplacent à pied puisque les résidents doivent habituellement utiliser la voiture pour combler leurs besoins quotidiens.

Services

Les parents seront ravis d'apprendre qu'une école primaire ou une garderie est habituellement située à distance de marche dans le quartier. En revanche, Hyde Park n'a pas d'écoles secondaires. Quand vient le temps de s'alimenter, les supermarchés du quartier sont normalement accessibles en marchant. Toutefois, il y a un choix limité de cafés et de restaurants.

Caractère

Hyde Park se définit par une ambiance calme qui saura plaire à ceux qui aiment passer du temps à l'extérieur. Le niveau sonore est assez bas dans le secteur, puisque les rues sont habituellement calmes. Finalement, les résidents peuvent compter sur la présence de quelques parcs, comme par exemple Egelton Woods et Hyde Park, et ceux-ci sont particulièrement bien situés dans le quartier.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis