Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Stinson

The neighbourhood of Stinson is situated within the city of Hamilton, Ontario.

Housing

In Stinson, around 45% of buildings are small apartment buildings, while large apartment buildings, duplexes, and single detached homes are the main alternatives in the housing stock. Most of the housing growth in this part of the city happened before the 1960s. This area offers mainly two bedroom and one bedroom homes. Around 70% of the population of this neighbourhood rent their home while the remainder are owners.

Transportation

Stinson will appeal to property owners that appreciate various means of transportation. This area is a fairly pleasant part of Hamilton for moving around by public transit as a consequence of a few nearby bus lines. Active house buyers will also enjoy the very pedestrian-friendly character of Stinson; many common errands can be run without the use of a vehicle, and a fair number of businesses of different types can be found as well. The bicycle is a good method of transportation in this area since there are a fair number of bike lanes.

Services

It is a short walk to access both primary and secondary schools from most houses for sale in Stinson. In contrast, it can be challenging to reach daycares as a pedestrian. With respect to food, a grocery store is usually reachable within a short walk from anywhere in Stinson. In addition, there is usually a restaurant or cafe in close proximity. Residents benefit from a good number of nearby clothing stores.

Character

Despite the somewhat busy feel, there are a lot of green spaces to enjoy in Stinson. It is very easy to access public green spaces from the majority of locations in the neighbourhood, since there are a few of them nearby for residents to check out and reaching a park is very easy from numerous properties for sale. Lastly, quiet spots can be found throughout a good portion of Stinson, although that is not the case around the railway line.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Stinson

Le quartier de Stinson est situé dans la ville d'Hamilton, Ontario.

Propriétés

À peu près 70% de la population du quartier louent leur demeure et 30% sont propriétaires. Près de 45% des bâtiments sont de petits immeubles à logements. La plus forte croissance résidentielle dans l'histoire récente de cette partie d'Hamilton s'est déroulée dans la période précédant 1960. C'est pourquoi la plupart des propriétés disponibles proviennent de cette période. Le quartier a principalement des logements avec deux chambres à coucher et des logements avec une chambre à coucher à offrir.

Transport

Stinson permet aux propriétaires de circuler en utilisant un éventail de modes de déplacement. Puisque l'on y retrouve quelques lignes d'autobus pour desservir cette partie de la ville, le service de transport collectif est plutôt pratique. Stinson est également très commode pour ceux qui circulent à pied; les résidents peuvent combler la plupart de leurs besoins quotidiens à pied, et on retrouve une variété de commerces à distance de marche. La bicyclette est un assez bon moyen de sillonner Stinson puisqu'on y retrouve un nombre appréciable d'infrastructures cyclables.

Services

Dans cette partie de la ville, les familles peuvent très souvent se rendre à une école primaire ou secondaire à pied. Cependant, puisque l'on y trouve assez peu de garderies, ces dernières ne se trouvent généralement pas à distance de marche. En ce qui a trait à l'alimentation, il est très facile de faire ses courses à pied à une épicerie dans le quartier. De plus, ceux qui aiment sortir pour manger seront ravis d'apprendre que l'on trouve dans le quartier un nombre appréciable de restaurants et cafés à proximité. Il est aussi possible de profiter d'une grande variété de boutiques de vêtements.

Caractère

En plus de son ambiance plutôt dynamique, on retrouve dans Stinson plusieurs espaces verts où il est possible de se reposer. Le quartier compte quelques parcs. Finalement, plusieurs rues de Stinson sont plutôt silencieuses, bien que ça ne soit pas le cas partout dans le secteur, notamment autour d'une voie ferrée.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis