Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Fredericton

Fredericton is a city located in New Brunswick, Canada.

Housing

Homeowners occupy roughly two thirds of the dwellings in the city and the rest are rented. Single detached homes are the most common housing type, representing the majority of dwellings in this city, and the remainder are mainly small apartment buildings. Around 30% of properties in this city were built between 1960 and 1980, while most of the remaining buildings were constructed pre-1960 and in the 1980s. This city is primarily composed of two bedroom and three bedroom homes.

Transportation

The preferred transportation option in Fredericton is usually a car. The majority of real estate listings are a rather short drive from the nearest highway, and it is especially convenient to access a parking spot. Fredericton is not very well-suited for those who travel by foot because very few common errands can be run without the use of a vehicle.

Services

A fraction of property owners in Fredericton may be able to shop for their groceries by walking in one of about 20 stores, while others will have to rely on another means of transportation. There are also a few opportunities for those who value close by restaurants and cafes. As far as education is concerned, families may find it difficult to get to high schools and primary schools as pedestrians. Moreover, there are only a few daycares and accordingly they can be a long walk away. Apart from public schools, there are private primary and high schools.

Character

The character of Fredericton is exemplified by its slower-paced atmosphere. There are over 150 parks close by for residents to visit, making them easy to get to. This city is very quiet overall, as noise from streets and other parts of the city is rarely an issue.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Search Homes for Sale in Neighbourhoods in and around Fredericton

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Fredericton

Fredericton est une ville située au Nouveau-Brunswick, Canada.

Propriétés

Des propriétaires occupent près des deux tiers des propriétés de Fredericton et le tiers sont louées. La plupart des habitations sont des maisons individuelles. Près de 30% des maisons de la ville ont été construites entre 1960 et 1980, tandis que la majeure partie des propriétés restantes ont été développées avant 1960 et dans les années 1980. La ville est principalement composée de logements avec deux chambres à coucher et de logements avec trois chambres à coucher.

Transport

La voiture est normalement la meilleure option pour se déplacer dans la ville. Les accès autoroutiers sont bien situés, et il est très facile de s'y stationner. Il est difficile de se déplacer à pied dans la ville puisque les résidents doivent normalement utiliser la voiture pour combler leurs besoins quotidiens.

Services

Les acheteurs risquent de trouver parfois difficile de marcher jusqu'aux écoles primaires et aux écoles secondaires de la ville. Outre les écoles publiques, il y a également des établissements privés aux niveaux primaire et secondaire. De plus, les acheteurs risquent de trouver parfois difficile de se rendre à pied aux garderies de Fredericton. En matière d'accès à la nourriture, certaines personnes sont en mesure de marcher jusqu'à l'un des quelques 20 magasins d'alimentation du secteur, tandis que d'autres ont besoin de leur voiture. De plus, on y retrouve un choix très limité de cafés et de restaurants.

Caractère

Fredericton se définit par une atmosphère tranquille qui saura plaire aux acheteurs qui aiment passer du temps à l'extérieur. Dans l'ensemble, Fredericton est très paisible, puisque le bruit lié à la circulation automobile pose rarement problème. Enfin, la ville compte une centaine de parcs, et donc il est généralement plutôt aisé d'en trouver un à proximité de la majeure partie des maisons à vendre.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis

Rechercher des propriétés à vendre dans les quartiers aux environs de Fredericton