Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Varsity View

The neighbourhood of Varsity View is situated within the city of Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Housing

Single detached homes are the predominant housing type, representing most dwellings in Varsity View, and the remaining properties are mainly small apartment buildings. Roughly half of homes in this part of the city were built between 1960 and 1980, while many of the remaining buildings were constructed pre-1960 and in the 1980s. This area has a good choice of housing size options, ranging from lofts to four or more bedrooms. Homeowners occupy around three quarters of the dwellings in Varsity View whereas the remainder are rented.

Transportation

The preferred approach to move around in Varsity View is very often driving. It is very convenient to access a parking spot, and many real estate listings are a very short drive from the nearest highway. On the other hand, the public transit system in this part of the city is fairly poor. Thankfully, the neighbourhood is connected by a few bus lines, and the closest bus stop is typically very close. It is inconvenient for pedestrians to navigate Varsity View as very few common errands can be run without the use of a vehicle.

Services

Parents and their kids will value the proximity to daycares and primary schools, which are within walking distance from the majority of houses for sale in Varsity View. However, Varsity View does not contain any high schools. When it comes to eating, it is very easy to get to the nearest grocery store on foot in this part of Winnipeg. Likewise, it is convenient to reach the closest coffee shop on foot, and there are also about 10 restaurants in Varsity View.

Character

There are a lot of green spaces to enjoy in Varsity View. It is very easy to access public green spaces in the neighbourhood since there are a few of them close by for residents to unwind in. It is relatively quiet in this part of the city, as there are very few people out and about on the streets.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Varsity View

Le quartier de Varsity View est situé dans la ville de Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Propriétés

La majorité des habitations sont des maisons individuelles. Près de la moitié des unités du quartier ont été bâties dans les années 1960 et 1970, alors que la majorité des propriétés restantes ont été bâties avant 1960 et dans les années 1980. Cette partie de Winnipeg possède une bonne sélection de tailles de maisons différentes, qui vont des studios aux logements de quatre chambres à coucher et plus. Environ les trois quarts de la population du quartier possèdent leur demeure tandis que les autres louent leur logement.

Transport

La voiture est un excellent moyen de déplacement pour circuler dans cette partie de la ville. Il est très facile de s'y stationner, et les accès autoroutiers sont extrêmement bien situés. Néanmoins, le service de transport public est peu fréquent. Cela étant dit, quelques lignes d'autobus traversent le quartier, et il est très facile de trouver un arrêt d'autobus à proximité de la majorité des maisons. Ceux qui préfèrent circuler à pied trouveront Varsity View peu pratique parce que les résidents doivent normalement utiliser la voiture pour combler leurs besoins quotidiens.

Services

Les familles seront ravies d'apprendre qu'une école primaire ou une garderie est habituellement située à distance de marche dans cette partie de Winnipeg. Cependant, il n'y pas d'écoles secondaires dans Varsity View. En termes d'accès à la nourriture, le supermarché le plus proche se trouve généralement à deux pas dans cette partie de la ville. Par ailleurs, les résidents n'ont pas à aller bien loin pour trouver un café dans le secteur, et on y retrouve assez peu de restaurants.

Caractère

L'un des points forts de Varsity View est son large choix d'espaces verts où l'on peut se reposer. Il y a quelques parcs à proximité, comme Tom Chester Park, et ceux-ci sont très bien répartis dans Varsity View. Puisqu'on retrouve habituellement très peu de personnes dans les rues, cette partie de Winnipeg est relativement tranquille.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis