Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Burrows Central

The neighbourhood of Burrows Central is situated within the city of Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Housing

Around 70% of the units in the neighbourhood are occupied by homeowners and the remainder are rented. In this part of the city, about 85% of dwellings are single detached homes, while townhouses are the main alternative in the housing stock. This neighbourhood experienced its most significant construction boom prior to the 1960s, so most of the available properties are from this time period. This part of Winnipeg also has a good variety of unit sizes - homes range from lofts to four or more bedrooms.

Transportation

This part of the city will please home buyers that value different modes of transportation. Owing to a few nearby bus lines, travelling by public transit is convenient in this part of Winnipeg. This area is also very car friendly. Many houses for sale are a short drive from the closest highway, and parking is generally easy. Walking is feasible for home buyers in this part of the city, although day-to-day errands are sometimes difficult to run without having to use a vehicle.

Services

A grocery store is generally accessible within a very short walk from any location in Burrows Central. Moreover, a restaurant is commonly just around the corner, and a small selection of coffee shops can be found as well. It is also a rather short distance to a reasonable variety of clothing stores. With respect to education, parents and their kids will welcome the proximity to both primary and secondary schools, which are within walking distance from vast majority homes for sale in Burrows Central. However, parents may find it challenging for their children to reach daycares on foot.

Character

Burrows Central is a fairly good neighbourhood to buy a home in for those who prefer a slower-paced ambience. This part of the city is reasonably quiet overall, as the streets tend to be tranquil - although that is not the case around the railway line. Lastly, there are a few green spaces close by for residents to explore and they are especially well-located, making it easy to get to them.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Burrows Central

Le quartier de Burrows Central est situé dans la ville de Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Propriétés

Des propriétaires occupent approximativement 70% des habitations du quartier tandis que 30% sont louées. Les maisons individuelles constituent le principal type de logement dans Burrows Central, puisqu'elles représentent la grande majorité des bâtiments, et le reste consiste surtout en des maisons de ville. La plupart de la croissance immobilière dans le quartier a eu lieu dans les années précédant 1960. Le quartier offre un bon choix de tailles de propriétés différentes - les maisons vont des lofts aux logements de quatre chambres et plus.

Transport

Le secteur compte plusieurs options en matière de transport. Il est facile de circuler à pied dans le secteur, même si les services de base, comme les salons de coiffures ou les quincailleries, se trouvent à une certaine distance de la plupart des propriétés de cette partie de Winnipeg. Le transport collectif est une bonne façon de se déplacer pour plusieurs personnes puisque l'on y retrouve quelques lignes d'autobus pour desservir le quartier. L'automobile est également un très bon mode de transport pour circuler dans Burrows Central. Les accès aux autoroutes sont très bien situés, et il n'est habituellement pas trop difficile de s'y stationner.

Services

Il est très facile de se rendre en marchant à une épicerie dans le secteur. Par ailleurs, ceux qui aiment sortir au restaurant seront dans leur élément dans cette partie de Winnipeg, et on y trouve un choix limité de cafés. Il est aussi possible de profiter d'une grande variété de boutiques de vêtements. En ce qui concerne l'éducation, les parents seront heureux d'apprendre qu'une école primaire ou secondaire est généralement située tout près dans le secteur. Cependant, puisqu'elles sont peu nombreuses, les garderies ne sont généralement pas à distance de marche.

Caractère

Burrows Central se définit par une ambiance calme qui plaira à ceux qui aiment passer du temps dehors. Le niveau sonore est plutôt bas, étant donné qu'il y a peu de bruit lié à la circulation des voitures - bien que ça ne soit pas le cas partout dans le quartier, notamment près d'une voie ferrée. Enfin, les résidents ont accès à quelques parcs qui sont particulièrement bien répartis dans Burrows Central.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis