Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Downtown

The neighbourhood of Downtown is located within the city of Red Deer, Alberta.

Housing

Roughly three quarters of the units in the neighbourhood are occupied by renters and the remainder are occupied by owners. The sizeable proportion of small apartment buildings in the housing stock of this neighbourhood is an important part of its character. Roughly one third of properties in this area were constructed between 1960 and 1980, while most of the remaining buildings were constructed pre-1960 and in the 1980s. This neighbourhood offers mainly two bedroom and one bedroom homes.

Transportation

Downtown is very car friendly. Parking is generally easy. Most homes for sale in this area are located in places that are also well-suited for those who travel by foot; most daily needs are convenient to carry out without the use of a vehicle.

Services

The nearest supermarket in this part of Red Deer is generally only a very short walk away. Furthermore, there are a fair number of choices in close proximity for those who value restaurants and cafes. Residents can find a good number of clothing stores within walking distance. When it comes to education, parents and their children will appreciate that wherever their house is located in this part of Red Deer, schools and daycares are close by.

Character

Downtown is fairly good for those who prefer a quiet atmosphere, as there tend to be low levels of noise from traffic.

Advertising
Map Image
Streetview Image

Get directions to this location from:

Walker's Paradise

Button CopyPathCircle CloseCircle Left ArrowArrow Down Icon GreyClosecirclecircleBurger

Centre-ville

Le quartier de Downtown est situé dans la ville de Red Deer, Alberta.

Propriétés

À peu près le tiers des unités de Downtown ont été érigées dans les années 1960 et 1970, et le plus clair des propriétés restantes ont été construites avant 1960 et dans les années 1980. Le fort pourcentage de petits immeubles à logements est un trait important du caractère du marché immobilier du secteur. Près des trois quarts de la population du quartier louent leur maison et le quart sont propriétaires. Le quartier a surtout des logements avec deux chambres à coucher et des logements avec une chambre à coucher à offrir.

Transport

Le mode de transport le plus convivial pour circuler dans cette partie de Red Deer est très souvent l'automobile. Il est exceptionnellement simple de s'y stationner. Les piétons trouveront aussi Downtown pratique; les résidents peuvent combler la plupart de leurs besoins quotidiens à pied.

Services

Il est exceptionnellement commode de se rendre en marchant à un supermarché dans le quartier. De plus, le secteur a un certain nombre d'options à offrir à ceux qui aiment sortir pour manger. Les résidents peuvent également assez facilement se rendre en marchant à une variété de boutiques de vêtements. En termes d'éducation, il est très aisé de marcher jusqu'à une école ou une garderie dans le quartier.

Caractère

Le niveau sonore est bas, étant donné que les rues sont généralement plutôt calmes.

Publicité
Map Image
Streetview Image

Obtenir l'itinéraire vers ce lieu depuis